Chicago Elite Classic

Chicago Elite Classic Matchups and Prospect Watch

 Jeremiah Tilmon

By Scott Burgess

Posted On: 10/5/16 12:30 PM

The 2016 Chicago Elite Classic is just around the corner on December 2-3, 2016.  Below are the matchups and an extensive prospect watch!

In-state headliners include Jeremiah Tilmon (East St. Louis), Nojel Eastern (Evanston), Elijah Joiner (Curie), Talen Horton-Tucker (Simeon), Kezo Brown (Simeon), Markese Jacobs (Uplift), Kejuan Clements (Simeon), and Myles Baker (Whitney Young).

This event is completely stacked!  It features 11 of the top 25 senior prospects in Illinois.  In the 2018 class it also has 9 of the top 25 prospects in our current rankings. The 2019 group features 5 of the top 25 players in that class.

Overall it has over 80 players ranked in in the PrepHoopsIllinois rankings.

From a national standpoint the highest ranked players are RJ Barrett (Montverde), Simi Shittu (Montverde), Chris Lykes (Gonzaga), Jalek Felton (Gray Collegiate), Juwan Gary (Gray Collegiate), and Bryan Trimble (Sunrise).


Friday, December 2

4:30 PM         Skinner vs Ariel (Middle School)

6:00 PM         Loyola vs Niles Notre Dame

7:30 PM         Curie vs East St. Louis

9:00 PM        Oak Park River Forest vs Fenwick

Saturday, December 3

10:30 AM       Uplift vs Chaminade (MO)

12:00 PM       Orr vs Miller Grove (GA)

1:30 PM         Chicago U-High vs Hyde Park

3:00 PM         Sunrise Christian (KS) vs Gray Collegiate (SC)

4:30 PM         Joliet West vs North Lawndale

6:00 PM         Evanston vs Montverde (FL)

7:30 PM         Simeon vs Gonzaga (DC)

9:00 PM         Kenwood vs Whitney Young

Illinois Prospect Watch


SG Elijah Joiner (Curie)

PG Allante Pickens (Curie)

SF Terry Smith (Curie)

C Jeremiah Tilmon (East St. Louis – Illinois)

PG Arthur Carter (East St. Louis)

PG Reyondous Estes (East St. Louis)

SG Kenny Roberson (East St. Louis)

PG Ramar Evans (Loyola – Marryville)

SF Jeameril Wilson (Niles Notre Dame)

PG Matt Stritzel (Niles Notre Dame)

PF Cameron Gross (OPRF)

SF Jared Scott (OPRF)

PG Jacob Keller (Fenwick)

SG Jamal Nixon (Fenwick)

SG Demarius Jacobs (Uplift)

PG David Jasson (Uplift)

PF Jameel Alausa (Chicago U-High – Yale)

SF Oliver Maciak (Chicago U-High)

C Anthony Cameron (Hyde Park)

PG Teyvion Kirk (Joliet West – Drake)

SF Trevian Bell (Joliet West – Wisconsin Green Bay)

SF Elijah Ward (Joliet West)

PF Tabyous Casterberry (Joliet West)

PG Jason Bingham (Joliet West) PF

Manny Patterson (Kenwood) PG

Octavius Parker (Kenwood)

PG Calvin Hill (Kenwood)

PG Bryson Langdon (Kenwood)

SF David Hunt (Kenwood)

PG Nojel Eastern (Evanston)

SG Malcolm Townsel (Evanston)

PG Jerome Bynum (Evanston)

PG Evan Gilyard (Simeon)

PF Madison Lowery (Simeon)

SG Lucas Williamson (Whitney Young)

SF Justin Stovall (Whitney Young)

PG Jalen Frizell (Whitney Young)

SG Carlos Hines (North Lawndale)

PG Steven Ross (North Lawndale)

PF Leonard Capels (North Lawndale)


PF Tyree Martin (Curie)

PF Treavon Martin (Curie)

SG Vahe Kalayjian (Loyola)

PG Isiah Fuller (OPRF)

PG Sam Daniels (Fenwick)

SF Mike O’Laughlin (Fenwick)

SF Toraze Dobbs (Uplift)

PF Raekwon Drake (Orr)

SF Tyronn Mosley (Orr)

SG Emanuel O’Neil (Orr)

SG Brian Hernandez (Orr)

SG Eddie Creal (Joliet West)

PG Darren Williams (Joliet West)

PG Derron Williams (Joliet West)

SF Naseer Turner (Kenwood)

SG RJ McGee (Kenwood)

PF Matt Hall (Evanston)

SG Dravon Clayborn (Evanston)

SF Talen Horton-Tucker (Simeon)

SG Kezo Brown (Simeon)

PF Messiah Jones (Simeon)

PG Kenny Pittman (Simeon)

PG Xavier Castaneda (Whitney Young)

SG Justin Boyd (Whitney Young)

SG Javon Freeman (Whitney Young)

SF Jake Kosakowski (Whitney Young)

G David Forrest (North Lawndale)


PG Dashon Enoch (OPRF)

PG Markese Jacobs (Uplift – Kansas)

SG Mohammed Alausa (Chicago U-High)

PG Antonio Reeves (Kenwood)

SF Kasean Pryor (Kenwood)

SG Lance Jones (Evanston)

PG Kejuan Clements (Simeon)

SG Jordan Myrick (Simeon)

SG Deion Jackson (Simeon)

PG DeAndre Vortes (Simeon)

PF Daniel Hunt (Simeon)

SG Myles Baker (Whitney Young)

PG Sentwali Nalls (Whitney Young)

National Prospect Watch 2017

SG Reggie Crawford (Chaminade)

PF Isiah Jasey (Sunrise – Texas A&M)

SG Bryan Trimble (Sunrise – Florida State)

PG Jalek Felton (Gray Collegiate – North Carolina)

C Bruno Fernando (Montverde – Maryland)

PG Marcus Carr (Montverde)

PG Chris Lykes (Gonzaga – Miami)

SG Eddie Scott (Gonzaga – Penn)


SF Jericole Hellems (Chaminade)

SF Karrington Davis (Chaminade)

SF Simi Shittu (Montverde)

SG Prentiss Hubb (Gonzaga)

SF Rechon Black (Montverde – North Carolina)


SF Malik Hall (Sunrise)

SG Juwan Gary (Gray Collegiate)

SG RJ Barrett (Montverde)




Back to Top